Making a Budget Work

(USD)$5000 for 250 guests! And still so beautiful! Read this wedding story here.

I am not going to lie that the wedding budget gives me a big headache, especially when the house is going to be ready at about the same time. I’d really rather spend more on the renovations. That being said, I don’t want a shabby wedding that lacks taste and style.

But reading stories about how couples went on a tight budget and still managed to hold a dream wedding gives me hope, that yes, we can still have a beautiful wedding without having to overspend.

Sometimes, the more I think about it, the more I’d like to just keep the wedding simple. Am I compromising blindly, or have I just become more sure of what I can do with and without at my wedding?

One thought on “Making a Budget Work

  1. We’re trying to save up for a down payment on a house while saving for the wedding, so I understand! These stories give me hope too. The one great thing about planning a wedding on a budget is it forces you to get creative, which wcan be stressful when working in a budget but is hopefully also fun! Good luck! :)

Leave a Reply

